It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 3:53 am

Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ] 
 Kawasaki swap on pro drive 
MMT Member

Post Kawasaki swap on pro drive
I'm swapping over a 27hp kawasaki motor onto a prodrive. But for some odd reason my clutch won't engage? Idk if the clutch was good before and I'm new to these surface drives. Please helpm

Sun Jun 11, 2017 5:45 pm
MMT 1000 Club

Post Re: Kawasaki swap on pro drive
Did you damage it in the swap?
Are you getting power to clutch?
Is the PTO switch bad?
Burnt fuse?

After checking all that, it may just be that the clutch is bad, but check all that first.

Mon Jun 12, 2017 4:46 am
MMT Member

I know I'm getting power to it because i shocked the f#$@ outta myself playing with the wires with the motor running.. How do I check the switch? When the pto switch is engaged it won't let the motor turn over if that's a start.

Mon Jun 12, 2017 6:30 am
MMT Member

And the clutch has 2 wires rolling to it. 1 for the bump and 1 for the pto switch

Mon Jun 12, 2017 7:43 am
MMT Super Elite Member

Post Kawasaki swap on pro drive
12v won't really shock the fuck out of you. You must have been on an ac circuit to get zapped. Spark plugs and the charging system are the only things that give ac current and have enough to make it unpleasant.

You need a volt meter and need to check the leads on the clutch.

Mon Jun 12, 2017 8:16 am
MMT Member

My leads to my clutch are hot. Both wires

Mon Jun 12, 2017 9:09 am
MMT 1000 Club

That shouldn't happen. One should be straight to ground.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G891A using Tapatalk

Mon Jun 12, 2017 9:12 am
MMT Member

As I expected. The wrong color wiring for the job. When I get off work I'll ground it off and get back with yall. As I said new to this clutch game used to old long tail

Mon Jun 12, 2017 9:17 am
MMT 1000 Club