It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 11:27 am

Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
 MB 35 HD on Tracker 1754.... need help on proper setup 

Post MB 35 HD on Tracker 1754.... need help on proper setup
Hello everyone.... im new to this page and in search for some help on where to start.

I have an 1754 tracker grizzly that we just placed a MB 35 HD on i’ve always used this motor on private ground and made short runs in deep water with vegetation. It never made any long trips so speed and optimal performance was never a big concern.

This pass weekend we took it on the river and backwater with a buddy that has been on many different mud boats and thinks the setup has to be wrong as it struggled to get out of the hole in on plane and a struggle to find a good spot while trimming out.

So please let me know what adjustments you think would help tune out this boat and motor combo a bit. Not look to race but would like to get to a least 20 mph in open water as we are going to start freelancing a couple weekends in the next couple seasons.

From what i’ve read so far, I hear that mod V’s are not the desired choice for mud motors. It’s also a high transom, but the motor is as well from what I was told. And the boat is heavy, we normally hunt 3-4 guys, gear and a dog. I’m open to trimming down the transom if needed, prop, etc... i’ve Added a couple pics to help everyone see the angles and height. Let me know if there is anything else that would help understand what’s going on. I’ll try to get a video this weekend.

Thanks Daniel

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Sun Dec 09, 2018 7:17 pm
MMT F.E.

Post Re: MB 35 HD on Tracker 1754.... need help on proper setup
So first, 3-4 guys with a stock 35 is a whole lot to carry. You may never get to that point without mods.

Second, what is the transom height on that boat? Maybe it’s just my phone not loading pictures well but it looks like you aren’t close to the relight transom height.